Who in the Sam heck are you?

You may have noticed there’s one new blogger in the ‘hood for the 2010 festival. Well, hello! The folks at MWF have asked me to join Estelle and Simon (who will be re-introducing themselves soon) to blog the bejesus out of this year’s festival. I’m Angela Meyer – a writer, reviewer, editor, blogger, and (importantly) reader from Melbourne. You might already have heard of me via the LiteraryMinded blog…?

You can learn all about my work on the ‘About Me’ page over there. Or, you can analyse me through a short, random mash-up of some of my favourite things (the first ones that pop into my head):

David Bowie  Albert Camus  strawberry jam  Australian literature  memes  Richard Yates  writers’ festivals  my boyfriend  Ghostbusters  writing fiction  Twitter  Marilyn Monroe  Midnight Cowboy  the word ‘facetious’  cartoons  sad endings  Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds  Shakespeare’s Hamlet  Prague  The Electric Literature iPhone app  Kafka  Sir Ian McKellan  retro-future  making lists  Lindsey Buckingham from Fleetwood Mac’s live acoustic version of ‘Big Love’  Wes Anderson  Nabokov’s Lolita  The Simpsons  Edvard Munch  the fact I was born in 1984  Frankenstein (book & film versions – even the bad ones)  absurd theatre  Punch Trunk

That’ll do. Hope you enjoy my take on things.

Bookmark and Share

Posted on 26 June 2010, in MWF info and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment